Tuesday Encouragement

9c6b0819771a9fb027cfc4b8e7798c7e

Holding on to faith while you are in a season of testing and trouble is so difficult. You feel weary and worn down and just when you think it’s over and that you can’t take anymore a new, even more overwhelming situation beelines straight for you!

Most of the time you don’t even have time to muster up enough strength to just muddle through.

I have been here before, I am here now. 

The struggle to get up every morning and deal with day-to-day things has become almost unbearable. But I still get up.

These are the times when you have to remember the joy in the hope of the promises that are going to soon be fulfilled. You have to calmly understand that your patience is being tested. These are the times when your faith in our amazing God and His incredible will for your life must prevail, despite what your immediate circumstances are. These are the times where you should remember that God loves you, abundantly so.

The days ahead may be hard, but remember a breakthrough is coming and all you have to do to receive it is to keep praying and keep faithfully trusting in God.

Prayer for today

Dear Father, 

Thank you for your many blessings in my life. I am so grateful that you love me and provide all my needs. Lord, these days have been difficult for me and sometimes painful. But I believe you love me, I believe you have plans for me, I believe you are good! So I know that whatever you are doing in my life is for my coming happiness and for Your Glory. Lord, I pray that you will help me see the good in whatever is going on and that you would show me what you want me to learn. That you would open my eyes and heart to those who you want me to touch in this time. 

Thank you for everything, In Jesus’ blessed name I pray, amen!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

