A Call to Prayer


My heart is aching.

Everywhere I look there are terrible heart-wrenching things going on in the world. Division and hatred. Children sold into slavery. Suicide and murder. Evil called good and good called evil.

Lord Jesus, please help us.

Just as I was bracing myself for the end of the world, Sunday my church talked about the message from 2 Chronicles 7:14.

” If my people would humble themselves, seek my face, pray and turn from their wicked ways; then I will hear them from Heaven, forgive their sins, and heal their land. “

Although the world looks like it is going to end, remember that only God knows the true expiration date of this world and calls us to endure until the end. 

So let us endure! Let us be present! Let us Pray!

Please join me in praying for revival for this world, healing of our lands, and that God’s kingdom would reign on earth as it is in Heaven!

 

Leave a Reply

