Home Sweet Home

I feel like I’ve been so far away lately. Far away from my wants and dreams, far away from God, far away from the real me. There’s been a lot going on with my job and my life and me just loosing hope because I’ve been waiting so long for things I still haven’t received.

Friends, I tell you not one us is immune from the daily spiritual struggles that come to distract us from God and steal away our joy. One day you’ll just look at yourself in the mirror and realize that you thats been moping around and angrily comparing yourself to those friends with seemingly lives is not the real you.

You’ll be reminded by a tiny  but sure voice that God wants you to have life and live it abundantly. He, most of all, wants you to have joy.

Once I realized this I was able to make my journey home. To that sweet and warm place where I felt so surrounded by God’s presence and assured by His amazing grace.

John-10-10

 

Leave a Reply

