Having Hope

image

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

When I looked up the definition of hope I saw two definitions. One depicted hope as a desire or expectancy of a certain thing to happen. The other illustrated hope as trust.
Never have I thought about it this way… to have hope in God is to trust His promises.
Isn’t this what He calls us to do? To trust Him, trust His promises, have even a little bit of faith that He will always provide?
I have been struggling with hope lately, as I have been feeling stuck and paralyzed in this place in my life. I almost felt as if I couldn’t see the brilliant light of hope anymore. Just then God placed in me a renewed sense of purpose and a sea of calming peace was laid before me.
I know He has great plans for my life as He has promised in Jeremiah 29:11.
I just have to keep believing that at the perfect time, when He is done preparing the next stage of my life, that my hopes will become reality.

Are you struggling with hope today? Feel like giving up?
Don’t yet! You are exactly where you need to be and your future is so bright that you won’t remember any of this pain.

Leave a Reply

